News & Events

Alumni Events

Presentation by Dr Paul Miller—Knowing Me Not Knowing You: An Obfuscation-Resilient Discriminative Adversarial Network

December 12, 10:30-11:30 DST Edinburgh

Dr Miller will present on a novel Android malware detection system using deep learning that successfully classifies both obfuscated and unobfuscated apps as either benign or malicious.

2018 Fishermans Bend Christmas BBQ

December 21, 12:30-14:30 DST Fishermans Bend

Hosted by the DST Melbourne Social Club

Scientific and Support Staff Benevolent Association AGM - time updated

November 30, 13:00-14:00 Teleconference

The SSSBA will be holding its Annual General Meeting for 2018 via teleconference on Friday 30th November 2018 at the updated time of 1:00pm (AWST - WA) 3:00pm (AEST - QLD) 3:30pm (ACDT - SA) 4:00pm (AEDT – NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT)

Psychology study at DST Edinburgh

November 5, 09:00-17:00 DST Edinburgh

Here's another opportunity to get involved in helping DST's research efforts. Researchers from Land Division and Flinders University are seeking participants in a psychology study at DST Edinburgh.